Why was my withdrawal cancelled or charged back

If you've received an email or notification that a withdrawal was cancelled or created a charge-back, this could be for a couple of reasons:

  • The username on the Keap Payments account (the name in the gray bar at the top of the Keap Payments account homepage) does not match the legal name listed on the bank account.
  • The bank account and/or routing number(s) entered do not match what the bank has on file (sometimes from a typo when entered.)

If the bank account had incorrect information, it may have been deleted and the funds would have been returned to your Keap Payments payment account. 

Note: To be sure we are able to send the funds back out to you, please be sure to enter your updated bank information as soon as possible. To add or update the bank account, follow these steps


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!