Cancel your customer's subscription

Tags: Subscription

You are able to cancel and deactivate subscriptions manually when a customer contacts you by phone, email, or in person and asks to discontinue a service or upgrade to another service.

Automation Warning! These instructions will help you turn off the billing for a subscription program. However, inactivating a subscription does not stop any fulfillment processes or follow-up sequences. You may need to stop these processes manually or notify others to stop fulfilling.

Important Note! If you delete an inactive subscription product from your product list, it will break existing orders. Should you decide this is necessary, export any necessary E-Commerce reports your business needs for backup purposes for historic financial purposes prior to deleting any inactive subscription products.

  1. While viewing a contact record, click the Orders tab.

     
  2. Click on the name of the subscription to open it.
     
  3. Go to the Current Status section to...
    • Change the Status to Inactive. Setting the status to inactive means that the customer canceled a subscription before the original purchase term expired.
    • Enter the End Date.
    • Enter the Reason Stopped.

  4. Go to the Recharge Information section and set auto charge to No.
     
  5. Click Save to inactivate the subscription. The customer will no longer be billed for the subscription.
Did this article answer your question?
Thank you for your feedback!
Note! For questions about how to use this feature, please contact our Support Team. To provide feeback on the accuracy of this article, use the form below.
User Icon

Thank you for your feedback!