Stop an email broadcast

This article applies to:

Alert! Modifying an already queued email may not give you the results you desire. When you schedule an email broadcast to be sent at a day and time in the future, it is added to a broadcast queue until that time arrives.

Once the broadcast is scheduled, you cannot:

  • Add or remove people from the queued list
  • Edit the email template
  • Update the day or time

If you need to change any of this information, then you must stop the scheduled broadcast, fix the problem, and then schedule a new broadcast.

  1. Navigate to Marketing > Email & Broadcasts.

  2. Go to Filter and select Scheduled.

  3. Next to the title of the Broadcast you wish to stop click on the menu to the far right of it. This gives you two options: Make a Copy and Stop Sending. If you made an error in the time when you want it to go out you can opt to Make a Copy.

    If you wish to Stop the Broadcast from going out click on Stop Sending. When you select this option the system will automatically cancel the Broadcast from sending out.
    4. The Broadcast can be found now under the main Broadcasts tab and will be marked as Cancelled by User. If you did this in error click on the Menu options and you can select to Resume Sending  

Did this article answer your question?
Thank you for your feedback!