User Permissions Contact

Introduction

These permissions determine how a user can interact with contact records inside of Infusionsoft. To access these User Permissions, go to Admin > Users and click Edit Permissions next to the user you would like to modify.

 

Step-by-Step Instructions

  1. Can re-assign

    This permission controls the ability to change the owner of a contact record.  The owner is the user who is primarily responsible for maintaining a relationship with an individual contact.  If this permission is set to No, the user will not be able to change the assigned user for any contact records.

     

  2. Can add

    This permission controls the ability to add a new contact into Infusionsoft. If this permission is set to No, the user will not see the option to Add a Contact in the CRM area menu.

     

  3. Can use note templates

    This permission controls the ability to add a preconfigured note template to a contact. If this permission is set to No, the user will not be able to search for or use any of the note templates you have created within the campaign builder or in the templates list (Marketing > Templates.) The user will still be able to add a custom note to a contact to document a specific conversation or event.

     

  4. Can unmerge

    This setting that does not apply to Infusionsoft users.

     

  5. Can delete

    This permission controls the ability to delete contacts. If this permission is set to No, the user will not have the option to delete contacts while in a contact record. They will also not have the option to delete contacts en masse under the Actions menu at the top of a contact search result.

     

  6. Can view unassigned records

    This permission controls the ability to see contacts that have no assigned owner.  If this permission is set to No, the user will not be able to view or edit any contact records that are not assigned to any of your users.

     

  7. Can change lead source

    This permission controls the ability to update the lead source within a contact record.  If this permission is set to No, the user will be able to see the lead source field, but will not be able to change it.

     

  8. Can view all records

    This permission controls the ability to view the contacts that are assigned to other users. If this permission is set to No, the user will only be able to view contacts they own.

     

  9. Can edit all records

    This permission controls the ability to edit contacts that are assigned to other users. If the Can view all records permission is set to Yes, and this permission is set to No, the user will be able to view contacts assigned to other users, but will not be able to edit them.

     

  10. Can search

    This permission controls the ability to search for contacts. If the Can add permission is set to Yes, the user is still able to enter a new contact into the system; however, they will not be able to search for it after they leave the contact screen.

     

  11. Can edit unassigned records

    This permission controls the ability to edit the contacts that have no owner assigned. If the Can view unassigned records permission is set to Yes and this permission is set to No, the user will be able to view the unassigned contacts, but will not be able to edit them.