User Permissions User

Introduction

The user permissions are related to setting up and managing other Infusionsoft users. These permissions are generally given only to users who help you administer your Infusionsoft system and manage the employees who use your Infusionsoft system. To access these User Permissions, go to Admin > Users and click Edit Permissions next to the user you would like to modify.

 

Step-by-Step Instructions

  1. Can view all records

    This permission controls the ability to view another user's profile information. If it is set to No, the user can view the user list, but will receive an access denied message when they try to click into a user record. If the can edit all records permission is set to Yes, it will override this permission and the user is able to view and edit all user records.

     

  2. Can edit all records

    This permission controls the ability to make changes to other users' profile information. If it is set to No, the user can view a list of users and click into user records to view profile information, but they will not be able to save any changes. The user will still be able to edit their own user profile.

     

  3. Can add

    This permission controls the ability to set up new user accounts. If it is set to No, the user will see an access denied message when they click on Add Users when viewing a list of users.

     

  4. Can search

    This permission controls access to users. If it is set to No, the user will not see the User option in the main navigation menu.  The user will not be able do view, add, delete, or edit users in any way, regardless of their other permissions. They will only be able to access their own profile through the toolbar.

     

  5. Can edit user permissions

    This permission controls the ability to edit user permissions. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Edit User Permissions button when viewing a user profile, and will receive an access denied message when they click on the Edit Permissions link when viewing the user list.

     

  6. Can assign roles

    This permission controls the ability to assign users to one of the standard user groups. If it is set to No, the user will not see the User Groups tab when viewing a user's profile.

     

  7. Can unlock user accounts

    This permission controls the ability to unlock a user's account. User accounts are locked when a user is not able to correctly enter their login information after multiple tries. If this permission is set to No, the user will not see the Unlock button when viewing a user profile.

     

  8. Can deactivate user accounts

    This permission controls the ability to block other users from accessing the application. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Deactivate button when viewing a user profile.

     

  9. Can activate users

    This permission controls the ability to restore a user's access to the application. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Activate button when viewing a user profile.

     

  10. Can resend user invitations

    This permission controls the ability to resend the account setup invitation to users who don't respond right away. If it is set to No, the user will not see the resend invitation link when viewing the user list or the Resend button in a user profile.

     

  11. Can manage user teams

    This permission controls the ability to create custom user teams. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Teams option under CRM > Settings.