User Permissions E Commerce

Introduction

The E-Commerce settings determine how a user can interact with the features required to set up the online store, managing your product list, or creating order forms. To access these User Permissions, go to Admin > Users and click Edit Permissions next to the user you would like to modify.

 

Step-by-Step Instructions

  1. Product

    These permissions control the  ability to view, add, edit & delete product records, as well as manage specific product functions.

    • Can view all records: This permission controls access to view individual product details. If it is set to No, the user can view the product list, but will receive an access denied message when they click on a product link to view the details. In addition, the user will not be able to create product bundle links. If the Can delete permission is set to Yes, the user will still be able to delete products. If the Can add permission is set to Yes, the user will still be able to add a new product, but won't be able to access it again after leaving the new product screen.
       
    • Can edit all records: This permission controls the ability to change products once they've been created. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Save button when they click into a product record. In addition, the user will not be able to create product bundle links. If the can delete permission is set to Yes, the user will still be able to delete products. If the Can add, permission is set to Yes, the user will still be able to add a new product, but won't be able to fill in any product details after adding it.
       
    • Can add: This permission controls the ability to enter new products. If it is set to No, the user will receive an access denied message when they click on the Add a Product button; however, if the user has permission to import contacts, they will be able to import products too.
       
    • Can search: This permission controls access to your product list. If it is set to No, the user will not see View Products or Product Categories in the Product menu. They will also receive an access denied message when they click on the Products link under Product Setup in the E-Commerce Setup screen.
       
    • Can delete: This permission controls the ability to delete a product record. If it is set to No, the user will receive an access denied message when they try to delete a product from the product list. They will not see the Delete option under the Actions menu on the product list or the Delete button when viewing an individual product.
       
    • Can use Digital Product merge fields: This permission controls the ability to create a delivery email that has the product download link, code, and/or key merged into it.  If it is set to No, the user will not see the digital product merge options when they create an email.
       
    • Can see encrypted Digital Product keys: This permission controls the ability to see the digital product keys stored in Infusionsoft. If it is set to No.
       
    • Can track inventory: This permission controls the ability to increase or decrease product inventory from within a product record, if you've enabled inventory tracking. If it is set to No, the user will not see the Product Inventory tab when viewing a product record.

     

  2. Order Form

    These permissions control the ability to view, add, edit & delete order forms. Order forms are used to sell a specific product or subscription program.

    • Can view all records: This permission controls access to view individual order forms. If it is set to No, the user can view the order form list, but will receive an access denied message when they click on an order form link to view the details.
       
    • Can edit all records: This permission controls the ability to edit an order form. If it is set to No, the user can view the order form list and click into an order form to view its details. The user will not see the Save button required to add or remove fields, change the product, or update any other order form settings. In addition, the user will not be able to clone an existing order form.  If the Can add permission is set to Yes, the user will still be able to create a new order form, but will not be able to edit it after saving the first time.
       
    • Can add: This permission controls the ability to create order forms. If it is set to No, the user cannot create a new order form. If the can view permission is set to Yes, the user can still view a list of order forms and see the Add an Order Form button; however, the user will not be able to save changes to a form after clicking on it.
       
    • Can search: This permission controls the ability to access order forms. If it is set to No, the user will see an access denied message when they click on Order Forms in the E-Commerce area.
       
    • Can delete: This permission controls the ability to delete order forms. If it is set to No, the user will not see Delete option in the Actions drop down menu on the order form list or the Delete button in an individual order form.
     
     
     
  3. Shopping Cart

    Can manage shopping cart: This permission controls the ability to set up the Infusionsoft shopping cart. If it is set to No, the user will receive an access denied message when they click on the E-Commerce Setup option in the main navigation menu. They will not be able to customize the shopping cart settings or design; however, they can still manage products and order forms using the related options in the E-Commerce area nav.