User Permissions Company

Introduction

These permissions determine how a user can interact with company records. The company record links multiple contacts to a single company account. The company record is used most frequently in a B2B business model. To access these User Permissions, go to Admin > Users and click Edit Permissions next to the user you would like to modify.
 

Step-by-Step Instructions

  1. Can view all records

    This permission controls the ability to view company records. If this permission is set to Yes, the user can view  the company records associated with the contacts they have permission to view. If this permission is set to Yes and the Can search permission is set to No, the user will not be able to access companies through the main navigation menu; they can only access them through a contact's company link. If this permission is set to No, the user will not be able to view any company records.

     

  2. Can edit all records

    This permission controls the ability to edit company information.

     

  3. Can add

    This permission controls the ability to create a new company record. If this permission is set to No, the user will not be able to create a company record.

     

  4. Can search

    This permission controls the ability to search for companies or view a  list of companies. If the Can add permission is set to Yes, the user is still able to create a new company record, but will not be able to search for it later.

     

  5. Can delete

    This permission controls the ability to delete companies. If this permission is set to No, the user will not see the Delete button in a company record or the Delete Companies option under the Actions menu.